No reviews No reviews
Louis Poulsen

AJ Mini Table Lamp


Arne Jacobsen designed this fixture, among many other features, for the SAS Royal Hotel in Copenhagen, in 1957. The mini table lamp yields a pleasant downward directed light with its white painted inner shade. Furthermore, the shade can be tilted to adjust light distribution.

The AJ lamp family is considered to be the design Jacobsen is most famous for worldwide. Apart from the AJ Mini Table, the AJ family consisted of a table lamp too, a floor lamp, a wall lamp as well as a table mounted lamp that were all to be found around the SAS Royal Hotel after its inauguration in 1960.

Louis Poulsen reintroduced the AJ Mini Table, to celebrate the 60th anniversary of the hotel, in 2020. Also, as part of the celebration and in the spirit of Arne Jacobsen, all the AJ lamps again became available in their stylish original stainless steel versions. Today, the classy AJ Mini Table complements every windowsill, bookcase, or small table and provides comfortable high quality lighting.

17"H, Cord Length: 7'

Light Source:
1x10W LED A12

Base: Die cast zinc
Shade: Spun steel
Stem: Steel

If in stock, please allow up to 3 weeks for delivery. If not in stock, please allow up to 12 weeks for delivery.


Arne Jacobsen, born and raised in Copenhagen, graduated from the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts in 1927 and quickly established his own studio. Known for his strong decision-making as an architect, Jacobsen pioneered 'gesamtkunstwerk', designing buildings and meticulously crafting interior details like furniture and lighting. His iconic works include 'The Egg' and 'The Swan' chairs, and he taught at the Royal Danish Academy for 11 years, influencing a generation of Danish architects with his functionalist and minimalist approach.


Established in 1874 as a lighting manufacturer, Louis Poulsen has become one of the world's leading producers of lighting. This success is attributed to collaborations with renowned designers and architects like Arne Jacobsen, Øivind Slaatto, Poul Henningsen, and Verner Panton.

Arne Jacobsen
Louis Poulsen